Ritaruby
We all know this is inhumane. I want to see the lawsuits coming and the protests and make sure none of them can go outside their homes without confrontation. My understanding is that if even several Republicans pushed McConnell and voted with the Democrats the government could be reopened and Trump could not stop this...some Republicans are starting to break with Trump on the shutdown, the wall and on Russian sanctions relief. Let's hope this is their "red line" and they will get a spine and start to behave like politicians instead of followers! In the meantime I think everyone has a case to sue....and ask for large sums of money. Mind you, this is my opinion here and I am not a lawyer.
Quote 0 0
cpmty
agree
Quote 0 0
Ritaruby
yes, cpmty, I think the lawsuits are about to hit this administration. It seems Mitch McConnell is as much of a hold up as Trump as he is refusing to bring any bill to the floor which does not give Trump the billions for his border wall. But I feel this will all be done soon.
Quote 0 0
Destroy_Trumpturd_Now
But the problem is that trump is going to ignore these lawsuits against him as he's been doing and protesters will be arrested because only Democrats don't get a freedom of speech thats what trump wants us to know.
Quote 0 0
Ritaruby
Destroy_Trumpturd_Now - I'm not so sure. I think the coming months and if he's still in years will be very difficult for "individual 1", Mr. Trump.
Quote 0 0
scribe
how would we, as individuals, or as citizens sue to dump trump and make him pay for the shutdowns and other crimes.
Quote 0 0
Ritaruby